Skip to content

Course Advisory – Week 12 – TED Time

April 2, 2012

I have this saying: “The good thing about semesters is that they end.”

The Prezi should already be posted on your site. I’ll comment on them this week if I haven’t already.

See the Activity Guidelines on V10 and V11. 

V10 = Critique a TED Talk – gives you practice at looking at them and what makes them work. That’s due by today. If you get behind here you’ll have less time to produce the TED Talk, and you’ll need the time.

V11 = TED Talk is in 2 parts: Produce one and Peer Review one. I commented on Sonya’s which is posted. I’ve drafted up a script for my own. Probably post later this week.

Monday evening activity/tonight in Marion County observing elementary children signing books they have written, part of a PBL course I’m coordinating. Pictures later this week.

We are done in 3 weeks, if you stay to the schedule.

 

2 Comments leave one →
  1. April 2, 2012 2:26 pm

    Please give me comments on my Prezi and TED talk idea. I want to focus on use of SNS but fearful that it will be all over as my outlines grew longer. Yes, it may only be three weeks left but it is going to be hellish three weeks.

  2. April 4, 2012 6:09 am

    I posted a comment on your Prezi. WordPress was updating their server, so I’ll come back later today and comment on TED idea. Trust your inner voice on topic idea. Don’t over think it!

Leave a Reply

