Skip to content

Week 6 Course Advisory InfoGraphic Week 2

February 13, 2012

V6 Information Graphics DUE Monday February 20

On your blog Post a critique of an existing infographic. Critique the infographic in terms of the 4 items mentioned in the Visual Activity Guidelines (a – d).

After looking at examples and critiquing one, you try it. On your blog post your infographic. Write about it: a, b, c in the Guidelines.

I would start developing your  infographic now as it will take you a few sittings. Below again is the draft infographic on your work histories. I’ll be interested in seeing your version, but also the experience you went through.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 14, 2012 10:13 pm

    It’s always interesting to me how much easier it is to isolate themes across information graphically than with just words. By using color, shapes, spatial relationships, etc. it is much easier to follow the main points than if I were reading through a lot of resumes trying to look for keywords.

  2. February 15, 2012 6:17 pm

    I need to post my job-history, but because I’m older than everyone I have another decade of work to represent across the page. This would have thrown off the scale of the graphic. Scaling, I came to discover, is a major issue one has to work through.

Leave a Reply

