Skip to content

ComicLife – Introducing “Rat Dog Invasion”

February 13, 2012

Steve mentioned ComicLife in a recent post. ComicLife was an APP found in some Macs a while back, and I’ve upgraded it several times. It’s pretty easy to build comics and cartoon strips. About 2 summers ago I was learning how to use ComicLife and assembled six composite images of a strip called “Rat Dog Invasion.” I got the idea from a small porcelain figure sitting beside me in my house. Plus I was fooling with PhotoBooth, another MAC app where I could take pictures of me and add efx. Here’s the first image introducing the story. Lee’s seen this before:

You have to remember I was a radio announcer. I’ve worked most of the airshifts around the clock but worked 3 years as a morning announcer cultivating a certain tongue-in-cheek sense of humor. People thought whatever I was saying was true – This I found to be twice as funny. In any event, here’s image #2 of 6:

2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 13, 2012 8:01 pm

    What we need is…..
    INVASION OF THE DOGGY CATCHERS! =D

  2. February 13, 2012 8:51 pm

    I do remember these. I think the last one spoke to their goal of where they wanted to spend their time. Very original!

Leave a Reply

