Skip to content

A blog supporting us in Visual Literacy course Spring 2012

November 16, 2011

We only have 8 enrolled in the course – which is perfect to my way of thinking. Why? I have two other online courses this spring with 46 and 35 students in them – that’s a lot. So I’m testing out the VL course this spring and 5 people, all doctoral students is perfect.

I will be “instructing” in two ways: (1) video clips that I produce, and (2) this blog where I can post images, video, text, and links and you can post comments as well as other media that might be useful to us!

I’m also trying to figure out how to use WordPress as a blogging application. I like the looks one can achieve using WordPress, but there’s a curve to learning. I have noticed improved user helps when you get started.

IDT 693 Teaching with Visuals. One of my 3 spring 2012 courses, Teaching with Visuals, is a new online offering like the VL course. I may be making references to what happens there. Although the intended audience for that course are new teachers, many of the ideas and VL principles/guidelines might be of some interest to you.

Page 1 of IDT693 Syllabus

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

