Skip to content

Your brand?

November 29, 2011

When I describe myself to new people, I sometimes say “I drive a BMW,” as I believe that statement partly describes the type of person I am. I am descended from German immigrants and I’m from 1700’s Pennsylvania farmers. The BMW is designed for those who like the DRIVE – they’re not built for passengers. WHAT’S YOUR BRAND? More on this in the near future.

The theme for this course is “visualizing your professional identity.” BMW augmented their brand image through the production of short films:

From Fast Company Dec/Jan 2012 issue:

The idea of brand-backed content wasn’t new in 2001 when BMW launched its online film series, THE HIRE, but the project marked the first web-focused entertainment campaign from a major brand and represented ad content as destination.┬áThe Cannes ad festival had to create a new category – the Titanium Lion – to recognize.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.